PDA

View Full Version : By way of introduction.......

Gummybear
3rd June 2004, 19:48
I was 'linking' on the net (as you do sometimes) and I came upon this site. I entered, looked around and decided to stay after I found I kept coming back here. Nice to find a site for KBers.:2thumbsup

Im new at this so......by way of introduction for those interested....I live in West Auckland, I got my full liscence 5yrs ago, rode for 2, got binned big time as the 'pillion', spent 2 years recovering, swore I would NEVER ride again. Well I never say never anymore. Got the bike this year and got the leg over ......and Im off again!

Started on the GN250, on to the 400 Katana, then the VFR750. Now the Kawasaki er500. Sat on a Ducati 900M/S today and fell in love:love:

I was wondering out of interest how many other female KB'rs there are on this site?(I've 'seen' a few) AND how many riders there might be at my 'level' of riding? Neither a beginner nor an experienced rider, yet! I would like to met some people to ride with if any one is interested, you know, get the confidence up, meet new friends sort of thing.....:ride:

TTFN
Gummybear

Hitcher
3rd June 2004, 19:58
Welcome to our madhouse, Ms Bear. Your Kawasaki is a classy piece of kit (as of course are all Kawasakis) and makes me wonder why other manufacturers don't offer 500s in New Zealand.

Anyway, I look forward to your future contributions!!

Yarg
3rd June 2004, 21:08
Hey there G/bear,
Welcome to the KB site.
If you are interested in shorter casual rides send me a PM & maybe arrange something.
Enjoy the site.

MadDuck
3rd June 2004, 21:32
Hi Bear

Theres a few gals hanging around in here. I consider myself in your boat..... neither a learner nor as experienced as many of the lads on here.

I love riding out the back of SH16 and out West so if ya keen to hook up for a hoon one day PM me and we'll go do it.

Oh compulsory lunch/latte/tea break on all rides :spudbooge

MD

dangerous
3rd June 2004, 21:53