PDA

View Full Version : When life flashes before your eyes!!

kickingzebra
22nd July 2006, 19:08
Racing today @ manfield, Go easy, it's my first time...

Maybe they did go easy on me, Cause I didn't place too badly!!

The KB GSXR 600 clan in clubmans was pretty damn impressive! We had Mikey, Lil bugger is pretty damn fast!! Rossi Gal, Whoa, she gave me a damn good run for my money, and for what its worth, she really did deserve the 3rd in that last race!!

In a relatively large clubmans feild, maybe 20 odd bikes, the KB crew was right up there!

The day began with wife and I rolling in to manfeild, early we thought, at 7:30.
How wrong was that??

It was mayhem to try and find room to put the trailer to unload, and pit spaces were out of the question.

Rolled up next to Motobob. Speedie was sitting happily in a pit bay.
He's saving it for Poos and Rossi Gal. When they finally arrived (bit hard to get out of the wrapper in the rain apparently) They didn't need it, as They had other agents on a similiar task. Two full pit bays reserved... That is love!!
Anyway, we scored the one next to Motobob, as they deemed it to low for their standards!

My first time on the long track ever, and I am in borrowed leathers, Looking damn good, cheers Quasi!! I was paranoid for the last few days, but woke just amped!

Qualifying, and I have no idea how they work it, so kinda cruise around, treating it like a warmup.

Qualified 7th, and began the wait...
Feels like forever until your race comes up. Must have taken me 10 seconds after the announcement that clubmans were due on the grid, to start in 10 minutes. A little nervous, but no where near as nervous as I normally am on trackdays?!

They open the gates, I'm still quite confused about it all, so feel a bit apprehensive when someone passes me, on a 250 stroker none the less!!
Anyway, the grid is on us by then, so I look at the painted numbers, choose No 7 and sit on it.