PDA

View Full Version : New dude....kinda long story

Funkyfly
8th June 2004, 13:14
Sup,

Great site, thought i would join.

Im fairly new to riding at 27 years of age, i have been riding for approx 2 years now.

Brought a motorcycle trader 2 1/2 years ago for no real reason, saw and fell in love with the Suzuki TLR (Yellow), that bike sparked it off, I got a TZR 250 to learn to ride (never ridden bikes before that) and get my license on, blew that up and then got a ZXR250 for both my wife and me to learn on (she got her license because she didnt like riding on the back). Got my full and brought a TLS (coundnt afford the TLR) my wife then got her full, i got a really good deal on a written off 2002 VTR250 which i brought and fixed, my wife rode it for a while before i gave it to my mum (devious plan to get my parents riding, dad would HAVE to get a bike if mum had one!) My wife went back to riding the ZXR which she hated after the comfortable VTR250.

In march this year we all did a south island tour, Dad had brought a VTR1000 by then. He used to ride a 250 suzuki 25 years ago! It was great to have the family together on the bikes, My wife was extremely slow on the ZXR, she had lost all her confidence, so we traded it in on a 2000 Ducati Monster 750. Wow, talk about a cool bike! Her confidence on the monster was noticable straight away as we left Christchurch heading south. Best thing we ever did was get her that bike! Spent 11 days down there, was way cool.