PDA

View Full Version : TradeMe Feedback Rule

Zed
28th August 2006, 14:25
I have been using TradeMe for over 3 years now and have traded in excess of an 100 times, I have 100% positive feedback but have only got a total of (91) under my name?? I completed a sale just the other day and when my total didn't change from 91 to 92 I promptly sent an email to TM and this is the reply I received:

Dear Matthew,

Thanks for contacting us.

When you complete a trade with someone you have traded with before, the feedback will not show as an extra number unfortunately. I hope you continue to enjoy the site.

If you have any further questions or if I can be of any further help please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Katie

Trade Me Support
================

Well I think it sux, and I reckon that some members have abused the feedback facility which has caused TM to make such an "unfortunate" rule! :oi-grr:

Finn
28th August 2006, 14:31
Go here... www.webuy.co.nz

And you get free shares in the company.

TLDV8
28th August 2006, 14:38
Ebay is the same.If a person clicks on the feedback number to get an idea of the trader via the feedback left,they will see the total number.In the end the actual rating number is there for those who actually use the system.

425 positive feedbacks. 161 are from individual members, and count towards the final rating.
0 neutral feedbacks.
0 negative feedbacks

Lias
28th August 2006, 16:00
I understand why they do it, thou it does get annoying. I personally think they should make it "no more than 1 feedback per month from each trader" or something.

Zed
28th August 2006, 16:37
Go here... www.webuy.co.nz (http://www.webuy.co.nz)

And you get free shares in the company.Cheers for that Finn, I'm now a registered owner in the company hehe. :done:

GR81
28th August 2006, 16:44
it's always been that way i think.

Zed
28th August 2006, 16:52