PDA

View Full Version : kr150

The Flux Capacita
12th September 2006, 22:23
well hello again and here i am after yet another bin on the bike from getting a bit to keen after a day of biking with new leather

and when i offed i wasn't wareing it which is just ironic as hell...few grazes and bruiises but nothing to cry about apart from a battered bike

which brings me here...looking for some front indicators for a kr150...more specifically all i really need is a lens for the front right hand side...it's the moulded type indicator and not the sticking out one but i wouldn't mind getting a whole sticking out indicator anyways as i still have a left indicator of that type

other than that i could use a new front screen seeing as mine is a bit chipped but it's nothing more than cosmetic for when i'm ready to flick the bike off and get a better one

any help would be appreciated as i'm a poor student with a budget so tight you'd think i was living in a cardbord box...which i'm not...my flat is a little more roomy:zzzz:

KLOWN
12th September 2006, 23:35
I feel you bro, I'm trying to fix up my rg150 and get new gears, after being hit by a car, all on $150 a week loan from auntie helen. luckly quasi is helping me on the leathers department. Trade me and wreckers are my only advice. which is not really much help, but hey I gotta get my post count up some how.

Racey Rider
13th September 2006, 07:31
Do you mean this type of moulded indicator?

I have this spare, The lens is good, but it doesn't have 'safety numbers' printed on it. Probably wouldn't be a problem at your local bike shop to get a WoF, but they might not pass it at a Testing station.

If it's of use to you, you can have it. Just $4 to cover posting.

Racey

imdying
13th September 2006, 07:56
Last time I brought a genuine Kwaka lense, it was < $20. $80 for the entire indicator. Might be worth ringing your dealer?

The Flux Capacita
13th September 2006, 16:27