PDA

View Full Version : Woof,woof - Motu in the doghouse.

Motu
22nd June 2004, 09:29
It's my wife's birthday today - and for maybe the 3rd time in 27yrs I've remembered it unaided....what have I got for her present?....nothing.....

:mad: I get real pissed off to be put under pressure like this - oh,it's the thought that counts - ah,crap - ''oh,that's nice,thank you very much ''what the hell did he get me this for,he knows I don't like red MX boots at the same time I think ''well,I was in the warehouse 5 mins before closing and grabbed the first thing I saw''

I get beligerent and dig my heels in,I hate being forced to do things 'just because' grumpy little shit I am I just dig a bigger hole for myself - and don't tell me to give some flowers,I've never given her plant genatilia in my life.not looking forward to going home tonight.

Ms Piggy
22nd June 2004, 09:35
Ummmmmm....well I'm no expert but I am a woman and I like to get pressies & if it's something thoughtful even better - you shall be rewarded greatly for a thoughtful & generous act.

Did you think about taking her out for a meal at least?

vifferman
22nd June 2004, 09:41
The secret is, Motu, it has to be something personal. NO tools, gadgets, or anything remotely associated with work. Clothes, perfume, flowers, jewellery, are all good. If you really want to climb out of the hole, dinner AND one of the above would be good. The more extravagant the better - even though it sets a precendent you'll have to live up to on future birthdays :laugh:

750Y
22nd June 2004, 09:45
...Did you think about taking her out for a meal at least?

yeah motu, you could at least stop at the fish-n-chip shop on the way home & to top it off get the big 2.25 litre coke. slip into your best overalls & put some seductive uriah heap on the stereo. who says romance is dead eh?

MikeL
22nd June 2004, 09:48
don't tell me to give some flowers,I've never given her plant genatilia in my life

:lol: