PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone ever actually tried this?

greenhorn
9th July 2004, 12:20
I started a thead before asking about whether my 6 ft 5 inch 125kg hulking mass of quivering whale blubber could fit on a 250 (i'm just a newbie to biking).
I got plenty of helpful comments, one of them from wari who suggested to just get a bigger bike and put some 250 stickers on it and the cops wont know the difference.
That idea passed through my head but i quickly dissmissed it as a dumb idea.
Now that i see someone suggesting it i'm wondering... or maybe wari is a bit tongue in cheek?
Anyone done that before?
Seems to me as a new guy, there doesnt seem too much difference to look at between say a 600 and some of the 250's around???

FROSTY
9th July 2004, 12:35
The problem is the cops aint stupid --they go round and read the rego lable
as soon as they do you're sprung.
The 250 lables might work for a cursury glance I suppose.
Um er well hypotheticly speaking it is possible that a gpz500 might have been licenced as a GPZ2500 by mistake and with 250 stickers could have been mistaken for a 250 even at a reg wof check--but of course i know noone who would do such a thing

Motoracer
9th July 2004, 12:41
You can get a TL1000R and slap on some FXR 150 stickers on it. Know one will know... :whistle:

Reality check. Cops don't give a toss about stickers and what they say, unless they happend to be into bikes. They'll look at rego details and it'll have it there in black and white. Only way round that is switching rego details but I am not going to sujest that to anyone here... :shutup:

Mongoose
9th July 2004, 13:36
There was a young fella down this way that di this years ago, put 250 stickers on a 400 and went for his ticket, lucky no check was done by the then snake that took hime and he passed.Or so i have heard :banana:

Jackrat
9th July 2004, 13:48
My younger brother who is of similar diamentions to you rode a 100cc Yamaha