PDA

View Full Version : Best places to try on boots in Christchurch?

Ghost Lemur
7th November 2006, 17:00
Well having looked around at the boots available in NZ (and worse all the cool boots we'll never get to see), I've pretty much decided on the Sidi Discovery.

Yes their expensive, but they're also the best do-it-all boot available. The alternatives I've been looking at are either not available in NZ, Forma, SetUp, Hebo, etc. Or not suitable.

So now my next problem is last thing I want to do is buy a pair of illfitting boots. As these will be my first pair I've got no background info to go on as far as size, etc goes.

Obviously the best thing to do would be to pop down to my local and try on all there different size Discovery's until I find the right size fit, even compair them to the other options that are available in NZ (Gaerne Balance). Unfortunately this is Christchurch, New Zealand so no where stocks the Discovery's let alone the Discovery's and Balance.

So what are my alternative options?

I downloaded a sizing chart. My foot is 250mm, which would make me a Euro 38??? But I generally wear a 9 or 10 shoe? I also recall when I went and tried on other Sidi boots I was a 42 or 44 or something.

Any advice on how to go about working out exactly what size I am? Do all sidi's fit the same (ie If I'm a 42 in the Corsa's, a 42 in Discovery will fit perfect).

If there's anywhere in Christchurch that actually stocks Trials boots, I've yet to find them.

miSTa
7th November 2006, 19:35
Depending on how much of a hurry your in, you can try my size 43 Sidi Raptors...

far queue
7th November 2006, 19:38
You do make life difficult for yourself don't you ... however if you really have your heart set on these, you could ask Mr Sensible where he got his Sidi's from and then go and bother that shop. If you're not going to buy something local and try before you buy, then you're just going to have to take the chance.

far queue
7th November 2006, 19:40