PDA

View Full Version : Bike Magazine DVD "Great Roads...Great Rides"

ceebie13
4th December 2006, 17:36
Did anyone manage to get a copy of "Bike" Magazine (August or September Issue?) The reason I ask is because it should have had a free cover DVD attached called "Great Roads...Great Rides". Now it maybe that cover DVD's are omitted from overseas copies of the mag which if I knew to be true would have answered my question, but I have found it increasingly difficult to find recent copies of "Bike" on the shelves here in Welly. The DVD in question was issued by the Highways Agency in the UK as a guide to safer riding. It was not an attempt to teach bikers how to suck eggs, but it contained a lot of useful information that may help a lot of new riders here in New Zealand too. How do I know this you ask?
Well I won the commission to create all the on-screen graphics and animations in the DVD. (I'm a freelance TV graphic designer and the DVD producer was a colleague back in the UK - nuff said!)The DVD has chapters on Bike Preparation, Kit advice, Reading the road, Group Riding, Security, Crash Scene Management, Planning your ride, Keeping your licence, and Skills Enhancement. I have a copy of the DVD which I could copy if anyone were interested. But please don't all rush at once...I do not have a multi-copying facility in my office here at home so I'd have to copy it as and when required.

James Deuce
4th December 2006, 18:16
Bike magazine can be found at Megazines and Small's Books and Models.

You probably won't see September Bike for another week or so and it will be most likely without the DVD.

Ghost Lemur
4th December 2006, 18:56
Would love a copy ceebie13.

If you don't want to be burning off a bunch of disks, how about throwing a torrent up and we can all leech it that way?

jonbuoy
4th December 2006, 19:27
A lot of the free cover stuff gets left out, annoying as they already charge an outrageous price.

mops
6th December 2006, 15:00