PDA

View Full Version : Hey chicks

NAaFI
17th December 2006, 20:44
G'day veteran GIRLIE bikers from a fresh newby,

Just joined KB on the recommendation of some cynical (but loveable) old fart I know. (They told me when I fetched him from the asylum that he'd be okay - eventually. Maybe. Possibly.)

I have a ZXR spread over the entire garage floor, lounge, dining table and fridge. Seriously though, it is in need of some much needed love and attention... and if CADanimal ever sobers up, it might just happen... I'm not holding my breath, though!

I'm new to the whole biking thing but already addicted. And corrupted. I'm mad keen on everything about bikes and riding. Except maybe the part where I get to spend time picking chunks of gravel out of my elbows, knees and sticky-out parts.

I look forward to getting to know you all.

NAaFI :moon:

Blondini
17th December 2006, 20:48
Welcome to your new family:love:

Storm
18th December 2006, 07:36
Welcome aboard the nuthouse. :D
Best of luck getting it all back together quickly

Shewolf
18th December 2006, 07:47
Welcome! Hope you get the bike together and out on the road soon...make the most of that gorgeous S.Island weather!

Lissa
18th December 2006, 08:06
Welcome... get your bike sorted soon and enjoy!

placidfemme
18th December 2006, 08:37
Already said hi... but again...

Welcome to KB... Its a pity you guys live farrrrrrr away otherwise I'd offer to help you out with the bike... even if its just a little bit :)

Remind CADanimal to post some pics of the ZXR in bits... always good to look back and see how far you've come!

alley cat
18th December 2006, 11:36
Hi there.
Hope to see you flying round the bays in no time:chase:

Alice
18th December 2006, 11:37
Hi & welcome,
I'm far from a vet, only had my bike 3 days, and had 3 days of magic riding.