PDA

View Full Version : I'm back on the road at 40

princess
5th February 2007, 19:43
:rockon: Greetings to all fellow riders, I'm a old newbie. I started riding bikes at 15, then life did a crazy thing and I brought my first car. However the passion for the open road always stayed with me. I turned 40 last year, and decided I will own another bike. Last weekend my partner and I drove from Papamoa ( Tauranga ) to Wellington, so I could buy my new ( to me ) Suzuki gsx600r. Stu from Wainui if your a member, Thanks so much for the sale, I just love her. I road that bike from Wellinton back to Papamoa in one day. Boy what a ride, I was so incredibly buggerd, sore, tired and so buzzed all in one day, and the whole trip I had my partner following me "just for company" ( it has been 15 yrs since my last bike ) but I guess when the bloods in ya, it's really in ya. It was like being back home. What a way to get to know your bike. Now that I'm back, I would really like to met other riders in my area, for day rides and get togethers on a social level. By the way I'm female so any other girl riders in my area, around my age, who wana hang out on the hiways instead of the cafes, lets hook up.

Grahameeboy
5th February 2007, 19:50
Try UNIT (Formerly Duc Gal)............she has temporarily lost her riding partner!!

Maha
5th February 2007, 19:51
First of all.......Top effort on the ride from Welly to Paps......:Punk:
Second of all.... Welcome to KB and good onya for getting back into bikes....:Punk:
Third of all....(if theres such a thing)... check out the TTNR in 'Meetings'. There you will seek and find some amazing KBers to ride with....:Punk:

Maha
5th February 2007, 19:52
Try UNIT (Formerly Duc Gal)............she has temporarily lost her riding partner!!

Is that like little Bo Peep?.....and doesn't know where to find him?....:dodge:

MidnightMike
5th February 2007, 19:58
Welcome to KB! :rockon:

princess
5th February 2007, 20:04