PDA

View Full Version : Needing a new jacket - any recommendations?

Ms Piggy
12th February 2007, 16:46
Okay my ole faitherful motorbike jacket has given up the ghost, well actually the zip is stuffed but I've had since I started riding in Dec 2003 and had a couple of off's since then...

...anywaaaaay, I'm about to become a poor student for 1 last year and so I'm looking for a decent codoura (not leather) jacket that's not too expensive but is good for someone that mostly rides around town but does a bit of long distance riding. I can't wait until Quasi etc come down in March.

What d'ya reckon?

Oh yeah - I don't want the same one cos it never really was a great fit anyway.

dawnrazor
12th February 2007, 17:00
I suspect your budget will dictate the choices you'll have to consider...but if you can find IXON gear in your neck of the woods, then try some on...I reckon they are a great bang for your buck, and are inexpensive (compared to other brands) and very well made...

hazzy
12th February 2007, 17:10
I can supply you with a leather jacket for 280 + 15 shipping, check this thread:

here (http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/showthread.php?t=43306)

apteryx_haasti
12th February 2007, 17:34
I absolutely love my Teknic jacket (cordura) I got from WMCC.

Zip out lining and armour including back protector. Plus, best of all, it actually is waterproof like they say it is!

I don't know what style it is, but it is a ladies one and has RN 84928 on the bottom of the interior label. Did I mention it's actually waterproof?

Wasp
12th February 2007, 17:36
Go see Stew at TSS, tell him Doug sent ya

Nasty
12th February 2007, 17:45
Reasonable price I went to Boyles .. he has some ok gear .. not the prettiest .. but also not the most expensive my jacket was around the 180 mark and he also got me the right size which most the others didn't have ... oh well its another option.

James Deuce
12th February 2007, 17:48