PDA

View Full Version : Job ideas

placidfemme
14th February 2007, 14:23
Since I started working in NZ I've really only worked in 2 different industries... Telemarketing and Admin... oh and Underwater Pocelaine Technician...

However, I'm really sick of this scene... and want to work in a different field...

Can you guys give me some idea's of jobs that don't require you to work in an office?

Ideally I'd like to work in the bike industry in some way... and I'm waiting on replies from certain people with advice in working in the bike industry... but if nothing pans out there, does anyone have any other suggestions?

I'm a qualified computer technician (A+ <--usless qualifican that didn't land me a job), but don't wanna work in the IT industry either...

jrandom
14th February 2007, 14:27
How would you like to clear $100/hour in cash and be allowed to drink on the job?

placidfemme
14th February 2007, 14:33
How would you like to clear $100/hour in cash and be allowed to drink on the job?

I'm almost scared to ask.... doing what?

LilSel
14th February 2007, 14:36
I'm almost scared to ask.... doing what?

The full monty!! :dodge:

Toaster
14th February 2007, 14:36
How about highway patrol? They work outdoors and play with bikers all the time.

p.s. Underwater Pocelaine technician???? What the.....

RC1
14th February 2007, 14:41

toilet cleaner :yes:

RC1
14th February 2007, 14:42
how about motorcycle courier ?

placidfemme
14th February 2007, 14:45

Its the flash name for being a dishwasher!

placidfemme
14th February 2007, 14:47
Stripper - Prostitute - Anything related - not likely...

Highway Patrol = Would have to join the cops and move to Wellington for training... plus all my mates do illegal shit... so no

Motorcycle Courier = Anyone got any details on this? Whats the pay like? Does the company help with bike maintainence?

SwanTiger
14th February 2007, 14:53