PDA

View Full Version : To ride, or not to ride...

Donor
28th April 2007, 00:32
Alrighty, I got a phone call from my brother this morning, telling me that my services are required to be crew chief for his race car the weekend of 4/5/6 May.

Problem is, I have me 6R test on the 4th, so I'd have to sit that then head off to the track straight afterwards.

This is at Manfield.

So, do I ride, or do I cage?

I've had a FEW long rides, but never solo to this degree, but would like to see if I am up to the it. However, the lazy bastard in me says I should play it safe and cage it.

So, thoughts/opinions here folks, I have had my 6L for 6 months, I have been riding for 6 months, and have travelled uneventfully for several thousand kilometres...

For those that were once as green as me - how bad/good is the ride from South Auckland to Palmy?

(Anyone fancy coming down?? Can't do anything to help with accommodation, but there may be a nutter out there looking for a greenie to babysit...)

Thoughts and opinions, tips/hints appreciated!

Whynot
28th April 2007, 00:38
ride :scooter:

long trips are a good way to learn, just take frequent stops to avoid aches/getting tired.

Ixion
28th April 2007, 00:52
What an absurd question. You see what has happened, now that you have abandoned the so-excellent two smoker. Deprived of the beneficial smoke, your brain has started to rot.

Why would anyone with an unrotted brain choose , voluntarily, to cage? Caging is something that must sometimes , reluctantly, be undertaken, when large objects, wives etc must be transported.

In the absence of such necessity, the question is akin to such as "Should I have a speights ? : or: cut off my dick with a blunt sea shell, and pickle it in aspic?" Do you really need a poll to tell you the right, indeed, the only answer?