PDA

View Full Version : Professional bike inspection services???

Boob Johnson
4th June 2007, 14:51
Whos the best to talk to in the lower North Island?

I just rang the AA but the lady at the call centre has no idea if they do bikes and of course all AA's are closed today.

Any idea's guys?

Hitcher
4th June 2007, 16:20
Try a bike shop? They generally employ people called mechanics who quite often know what they're looking at.

Nasty
4th June 2007, 16:42
Try a bike shop .. TSS, Wellington Motorcycles, Boyles Kawa ... or put out a call for help on KB if you want someone to look at a bike for you. I did that and got some great advice on a bike up north .. well worth the time (and vouchers wsaid person will enjoy)!

Boob Johnson
4th June 2007, 18:36
The bike is in Bulls, the guy thats got it imports bikes, he's a mechanic by trade & works out of a tin pot shed behind Subway.

A few things concern me, one is the guys feedback on TM (6 ned reps, all for buying shit and not going threw with the sale), so it shows hes unreliable. He also hasnt sold a single item since 2005 according to his feedback & someone mentioned he has had some of his bad feedbacks removed by trade me, so maybe this explains some things? Obviously I wont take his word on the bike being sound.

Secondly he's not a licenced dealer so I obviously dont want any problems early on as I wont be expecting to have them fixed.

The bike im looking at is a 2003 GSX 250 FX (rebadged Kwaka Balius II) with (supposedly) low miles (15,000 Km's) but the odometer is actually stuck at that, even though the speedo itself still works fine (wreeks of tampering if you ask me)....anyway....