PDA

View Full Version : Tyres Fzr2fiddy

Magua
22nd September 2004, 22:33
Ok my rear tyre is starting to look like a slick in the centre, massive chicken strips :D, shame to put all the tread left to waste. I've been told by someone that you can RE tread a tyre :spudwhat: Anyone know anything about this? Also how do I know what size tyre I have? And how much should I expect to pay for a decent tyre, I guess you wont know the answer to that until you know the tyre size. Keeping in mind I'm a poor student who doesn't want to spend all his money on maintanence. I'm just full of questions tonight aren't I?

riffer
22nd September 2004, 22:48
Ok my rear tyre is starting to look like a slick in the centre, massive chicken strips :D, shame to put all the tread left to waste. I've been told by someone that you can RE tread a tyre :spudwhat: Anyone know anything about this? Also how do I know what size tyre I have? And how much should I expect to pay for a decent tyre, I guess you wont know the answer to that until you know the tyre size. Keeping in mind I'm a poor student who doesn't want to spend all his money on maintanence. I'm just full of questions tonight aren't I?
Don't retread a tyre. YUCK.

What about those Pirellis on trademe I mentioned on the replacing oil thread? (http://www.trademe.co.nz/Trade-Me-Motors/Motorbikes/Motorbike-Parts/Wheels-tyres-brakes/auction-16172028.htm) $130 for both a front and rear. Sure, they're a bit used, and they're sport/touring, but lets be serious - exactly how HARD do you ride Magua?

Anyone else know anything about MT75's? I'm pretty sure those 2fifty fzr's take a 110/70-17 front and a 130/70-17 rear. What else would other KB'ers recommend in this size with better performance for a cheaper price?

aff-man
22nd September 2004, 23:08
look at the seconds . good value for money are the gpr80's. Heaps of grip and the last ages.

Stevo
23rd September 2004, 07:39