PDA

View Full Version : Gettin NAKED

flying_zzr250
27th September 2004, 23:06
Hi... every one

Im new to bikin and have started a project of my own.
Makin my zzr250 naked. Quite a mission.

Problems Im facing:
1) speedo........ gettin very different views abt speedos from vendors and people. some say there are different ratios and u need to match them or else it wont read write. some say not.

2) lookin for right foot brake bracket

3)Paintin
I m paintin some parts myself and some gettin it done by painter
Gettin the wheels and frames powder coated

4) The engine has a lot of chips and oxidation to the paint job. Im plannin to paint it myself but my mates suggests it would chip off and will make the whole thing look even worse. I have done my radiator and exaust pipes with VHT paint and it looks nice. So not sure what to do with the engine.

Any help would be GREAT.

FROSTY
27th September 2004, 23:13
Well dude as i said in ya mates thread. i've done a lot of nekkid bikes.
I can tell ya for certain . Speedo will work fine as long as ya can get the cable to match up.
Brackets can be cut out of 8mm ally sheet to suit footpegs etc.

Ghost Lemur
28th September 2004, 11:51
If you're painting the engine make sure you use a heat resistant paint. It gets damn hot and the wrong paint will peel.

looking foward to some pics btw... *hint*hint* :D

vifferman
28th September 2004, 11:55
4) The engine has a lot of chips and oxidation to the paint job. Im plannin to paint it myself but my mates suggests it would chip off and will make the whole thing look even worse. I have done my radiator and exaust pipes with VHT paint and it looks nice. So not sure what to do with the engine..Ehhh.. what would your mates know.
I've done a similar project to yours (XBR500RS Mutant) and repainted everything, including the engine, using some VHT or whatnot. It looked fine, and stayed that way.
Just remember preparation is the KEY.

flying_zzr250
28th September 2004, 18:05