PDA

View Full Version : What your take on Metzler m3 sportecs?

Harry the Barstard
12th August 2007, 19:22
I'm about ready to do a tyre replacment and although i know there are many tyre treads out there i have this one question.

Whenever people are talking tyres they never recomend the Metzler's. I had them on my last bike (1992 ZXR750) The blue one for the nor westerners and ran the m3 Sportec tyres on her and they were great. The zxr was a heavyer older bike (not that im complaining, as i thought she was the shit). But the tyres never gave me cause for alarm, even two up. Before all the "your not riding hard enough blah blah wank wank" comments come out, im no pro thats why I'M asking the questions, but im still no slug and rode her pretty well.

Im thinking of putting of putting the M3's on my 05 ZX6RR as im not so happy with the current guys. Just was woundering realy if there was something i dont know about and why people never seem to reccomend them.

Any advise would be just gravey.

Cheers

saul
12th August 2007, 19:57
I'm about ready to do a tyre replacment and although i know there are many tyre treads out there i have this one question.

Whenever people are talking tyres they never recomend the Metzler's. I had them on my last bike (1992 ZXR750) The blue one for the nor westerners and ran the m3 Sportec tyres on her and they were great. The zxr was a heavyer older bike (not that im complaining, as i thought she was the shit). But the tyres never gave me cause for alarm, even two up. Before all the "your not riding hard enough blah blah wank wank" comments come out, im no pro thats why I'M asking the questions, but im still no slug and rode her pretty well.

Im thinking of putting of putting the M3's on my 05 ZX6RR as im not so happy with the current guys. Just was woundering realy if there was something i dont know about and why people never seem to reccomend them.

Any advise would be just gravey.

Cheers