PDA

View Full Version : University onsite bike servicing etc??

R6_kid
12th September 2007, 17:45
Who would be interested in such a service?

I was a student as of last year, and can remember it being a hassle to get my bike too and from a shop to get servicing work done.

How many of you would be interested in having the option of getting your oil/filter change done at uni for you, a chain and sprocket fitted, or if it's more serious - having the bike taken to the shop for you.

As there are a few main campus's around Auckland it would be on a one day per campus per week arrangement, with bookings almost definately being neccesary, especially in the cases of chains etc/major servicing.

Not a definate thing at the moment, but if the interest warrants action then something may happen.

What do you guys have to say?

klyong82
12th September 2007, 17:50
What a good idea R6_Kid ...I could be up for that to give a helping hand. Dont mind doing oil, filter, pads, plugs, air filer changes. Man this can be turned into a business...Well done.

Xile
12th September 2007, 18:07
That might be handy Gareth!
Will you do track preparation too??
Will it be student prices?

Will i get french student girl prices?
:laugh:

Folcan
12th September 2007, 21:04
Sounds good, im always worrying about any sound my bike makes. I keep thinking something is gonna break and freak out

haha

Squiggles
12th September 2007, 21:39
Would normally just do it at home, otherwise i tend to take it to wherever necessary, queen st motorcycles is the new shop in the city aint it? or motorcycle surgery isnt that far...

Not for me but maybe others :)

klyong82
12th September 2007, 21:47
Would normally just do it at home, otherwise i tend to take it to wherever necessary, queen st motorcycles is the new shop in the city aint it? or motorcycle surgery isnt that far...

Not for me but maybe others :)

Queen St. m/c expensive $65 plus gst hourly rate scary

R6_kid
12th September 2007, 21:48