PDA

View Full Version : Hi

Scaredy Cat
22nd October 2004, 07:10
Hi,

I just found this forum. I am a novice I don't know much about bikes apart from the ones that you peddle.

I am thinking about getting a moped/scooter for going from home to work etc. I am looking at the Suzuki SJ50QT. I went for a test drive last night and it was really good I didn't fall off and I had good balance as I do a lot of cycling. So what do you think, I haven't riden a bike before but I reckon I did pretty good for the first time. If I was to get one I would take it quietly for the first couple of weeks getting the balance right and confidence on some nice quiet streets before I even thought of going anywhere buzy.

Hopefully I have chosen the right forum and that you wont laugh at me for having a scooter :-). It was funny when I mentioned getting a scooter to other people they all said, don't get one its to dangerous etc.

Scaredy Cat

Cajun
22nd October 2004, 07:13
Welcome

Scooters are fun, nice and easy around town, i will most likley get another one when i move closer to town, instead of running aorund town on the gixxer, which arn't good for them

Two Smoker
22nd October 2004, 07:13
Hey welcome to the two wheeled club :niceone: there isnt anything wrong with a scooter (theres a photo of Motoracer pulling a wheelie on one somewhere....) Im glad you enjoyed your first experience on two wheels :niceone:

wari
22nd October 2004, 07:30
HUllo ... :spudwave:

DOit ... yeah doit .. :yeah:

JUst dont gett distracted by these onthe side ofthe road ..==> :moon:

Joni
22nd October 2004, 07:33
Hello... welcome.
:spudwave:

manuboy
22nd October 2004, 07:35
Yeah nice one Wari, was wondering how you were gonna slip that one in (maybe i should rephrase that?), but as usual you handled it with applomb. Pure class.