PDA

View Full Version : Blind buggers

Knottie
12th November 2007, 19:02
I never knew how blind people are, i have now had my first experience in having a car pull out in front of me, the funny thing is that your instinct (and everything I've read and learned) kicks in straight away, i managed to avoid getting splattered into a car!
In all my shock i still managed to find time to rip the finger, still not as satisfying as I'd hoped :argue:, the fact that i saw him hesitate then change his mind and go even though i was right there just pisses me off!:argh:
:2guns:Grrr oh well i'm still learning not to trust anyone in a car.
Anyone with tips on quick breaking would be great:2thumbsup

Xaria
12th November 2007, 19:41
Glad you are OK

Nasty
12th November 2007, 20:09
glad you are ok ... I don't trust anyone on the road ... not even Grub ... they are all able to do stupid things .. and often do .. except Grub!

kanny
12th November 2007, 20:32
It can be scary alright.Just got my learners.:woohoo:Went solo a week after real dumb heads out their.I had the same thing happen and a few more.Good you ok

Lteejay
13th November 2007, 07:06
Practise and more practise of emergency braking in a car park. Glad your OK

magicfairy
13th November 2007, 07:32
As they say "ride like you are naked and invisible"
It will keep you alive.

Finn
13th November 2007, 07:37
I met a blind person today. I arrived at work to find the lifts not working and a blind guy standing there waiting for the lift while people were standing around. They seemed scared of him for some reason and didn't think to tell him the lifts were a no go. I led him to the 6th floor up the stairs and sent him on his way.

Do you think we take our sight for granted? Got his wallet though.

vifferman
13th November 2007, 08:11
Got his wallet though.
You're a scream, Finn!:rofl:(<- that's not me, although I did almost smile).

Keep up the good work, fighting the PC Brigade! :niceone: