PDA

View Full Version : It's alive! (The KTM) Let's ride!!!!!!!!!!!

Macstar
21st November 2007, 11:51
It's a bloody miracle, I've had my KTM motard back for 3 hours now and it hasn't broken down yet! So while it's actually working, who want's to go for a ride?

I want to keep close to AKl in case the worst does happen, probably the Waitakere ranges.

I'm free for most of Thursday, and may go for the thursday night club ride out west too.

(As I'm new to this bike I don't plan to be ripping it up just yet, so any learner riders are most welcome).

Phurrball
21st November 2007, 12:21
Good shit! You'll be as stoked! As am I, having fixed Mr Honda's STUPID STUPID side stand switch. Playing up bikes not fun. Working bikes tremendous fun :banana:

At work tomorrow, but will try and make the ATNR in combination with catching up with family that are up ATM.

Ross

Timaa
21st November 2007, 12:29
well if you havnt already left i would be keen dude

Macstar
21st November 2007, 14:42
Ross - when are you gonna ride your new bike with the boys!? Timma, hows about tomorrow out West?

EJK
21st November 2007, 16:21
"Its alive!!!!"

:lol:

Supermoto Junkie
21st November 2007, 18:59
It's a bloody miracle, I've had my KTM motard back for 3 hours now and it hasn't broken down yet! So while it's actually working, who want's to go for a ride?

I want to keep close to AKl in case the worst does happen, probably the Waitakere ranges.

I'm free for most of Thursday, and may go for the thursday night club ride out west too.

(As I'm new to this bike I don't plan to be ripping it up just yet, so any learner riders are most welcome).

How about a ride Saturday, i'm keen to go out and do what motards are built to do............

Macstar
21st November 2007, 19:35
Ride in the am (after 10am), watch races in the pm?

Supermoto Junkie
21st November 2007, 19:40
Ride in the am (after 10am), watch races in the pm?