PDA

View Full Version : UK biker heading to Tauranga in January

Jon Norris
13th December 2007, 01:44
Hi all

Just a quick note to get myself known.
I am Jon Norris from Brisol UK but soon to move in January with my family to Tauranga.
The bike left UK last week and is due to arrive in Auckland about the same time.
As we know very few people in Tauranga we are quite keen to start making contacts as soon as possible.
Could anyone reccomend motorcycle clubs in the area as I generally get on with bikers.
Also if anyone knows of any building work in the area that would also be usefull.
I am a carpenter who has run his own construction company here in the UK, however I realise that I will have to realine my skillbase to Kiwi construction methods.
So if anyone would like a hardworking pom for a few months let me know.

Cheers alll.

Jon

Waylander
13th December 2007, 05:22
Building industry is a bit slow down here at the moment. But I'm sure someone will be looking for skilled carpenters. Don't know of any though.

As for meeting bikers here in Towel-ronger, SEE HERE (http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/showthread.php?t=24981&page=389). Always glad to have another rider in the group.

Jon Norris
13th December 2007, 05:31
Cheers mate, hopefuly say hi in person.

Kind regards

Jon

saul
13th December 2007, 05:38
Hello mate.

Plenty of friendly bikers over here:banana:

Work wise, like J said has slowed down a bit but still a fair bit on.

Be nice to met a hard working pom. :chase:

nodrog
13th December 2007, 06:57
Building industry is a bit slow down here at the moment.

Work wise, like J said has slowed down a bit but still a fair bit on.

what are you guys on about, have you not seen the 800+ house subdivison at the lakes? or the other one on pyes pa road? or the.....

not to mention all the new subdivisions at Ngongataha or Rotorua.

i work for a smallish joinery firm and we are pumping out 20 kitchens a week, and these are for brand new houses.