PDA

View Full Version : little, old and beautiful (just joking)

ResidentAngel
3rd November 2004, 15:12
Hello everyone. I've been riding for a while now and I own an old beat up Honda VF1000F. I started riding on an old Jawa 125, second bike was an Ariel Arrow that had been used for sand racing without an airfilter, and then a Jawa 250, and 350 twin. Then I did more than 100,000 miles on a Suzuki T500. I crashed the Le Mans 850 under a bus, and broke my thumb, and drove a cage for a while, until I bought the VF and an FZR750. The FZR was stolen and burnt (sighs), and the VF rebuilt (not intentionally!). Now I hanker after a Vmax, because it has more herbies than my VF, and I've found I like HEAVY for long trips.

I've been reading over Hanabelle's shoulder for a while, and decided that I wanted to read the posts sometimes myself. Hanabelle has indicated that my life hangs in the balance if I say anything naughty or abstruse. :blank:

Blakamin
3rd November 2004, 15:16
Hanabelle has indicated that my life hangs in the balance if I say anything naughty or abstruse. :blank:
If ya dont say anything like that, ya might not fit in!!!! :lol:

Welcome!.... and as usual, I wanna see bike photos!

Hitcher
3rd November 2004, 15:24
Welcome to our gargre. You will find that it is particularly abstruse!

wari
3rd November 2004, 15:53
G'idday mate ...

YOu'll be needin' oneof these ... ==> :moon:

DOnt sharet with HAna .. she's gott her owne one ... :yeah:

Jackrat
3rd November 2004, 17:35
T500 huh!!
You and I are going to get on well.
I had 5-6 of them plus a small class house full of parts,frames,tanks,seats,motors, ect ect.
Anybody that reckons Jap bikes don't have character never rode a T500.
Cheers an welcome aboard.

Joni
3rd November 2004, 17:37
Hello and welcome to the madhouse... :spudwave:

introductions....
I talk crap...
Warri shows bumms...
a couple of KB'ers whore around on the site...
Zed preeches...
MR and TS ride too fast....

blah blah blah

Have fun!!

NC