PDA

View Full Version : Knock, knock......

Fordy
12th November 2004, 06:37
...... let me in!

Another Brit wanting to move to Godzone, thought I'd say hi. :spudwave: I'm a quantity surveyor and apparently you haven't got enough of those, I'm in the process of having qualifications pre-assessed before applying for residency for me, wife and 2 kids.

I like what I've read about Nelson, but reckon there are more opportunities in Christchurch. We'll be over in January to check for ourselves.

Anyway, here's a pic of my last trip to Wales ("call those mountains" I hear you snigger). Hmmmph *dreams of spending the morning on the beach and afternoon winding through mountain roads*

http://img16.exs.cx/img16/1181/IMG_122.jpg

Antallica
12th November 2004, 06:42
Hello there, welcome to the site.

She should be a scorcher of a summer too, so I'm sure you'll love it here.
Love that GSXR in Silver :headbang:

Mr Skid
12th November 2004, 07:22
Welcome!

Can you bring some decent beer with you? :apint:

vifferman
12th November 2004, 07:26
Hi there, Fordy!

They may not be MOUNTAINS of the alpenheimer variety, but they sure are pretty! Nice photo, and I bet it was a lovely ride! :niceone:

(PS) Do you sing?

Riff Raff
12th November 2004, 07:28
Welcome to the madhouse, sorry site. Good luck for your residency. We'll look forward to hearing how it goes, and welcoming you into the Kiwibiker family when you get over here.

ajturbo
12th November 2004, 07:32
hi there..
because you come from over there, i think you will like the weather in CHCH as it is tooo nice for you in Nelson, ie tooo many sunny days, too many hot days, a couple of cold days(3-4) a year.. CHCH has heaps of wet, cold smog filled days, A hot day a year...so pick CHCH ...by the way you are not one of those winging poms we have been told about hahahaha :whistle: :whistle: :whistle: :laugh:

Firefight
12th November 2004, 07:33
hey mate, nice bike, welcome, good luck with the red tape mob.

F/F :spudwave:

Joni