PDA

View Full Version : Two-smoker ride?

ital916
11th February 2008, 18:48
Hey guys,

Betty is now back up and running. The mechanic said nothing was broken, she needed a big tune up though and there was dirt and a bit of rock where it shouldn't have been. Me thinks souvenirs from my first kaiaua trip lol. Anway was wondering if anyone is keen to cruise this wed. I'll be trying to get to the wed night ride, but I'm still learning the ins and outs of riding a two stroke. So was wondering if a mentor *maybe with a two stroke* would like to go for a pootle around, see if i'm riding her right. I find that i'm pretty proactive through the gearbox but maybe am not utilising it properly. Not too far out of auck, maybe a blat near where motorb lives or something. Anyway, if anyone is keen let me know.

Cheers

Dushy

PirateJafa
11th February 2008, 19:39
Would a really smokey four-stroke count? :P

Ragingrob
11th February 2008, 19:44
I'm free on Wednesday too... if this is a morning or middayish thing by any chance? Work starts at 3...

ital916
12th February 2008, 12:39
i'll be at the uni gym for 10:30am, meet up and cruise somewhere. Route not decided, we'll just see where everyone who turns up wants to go. If weather permits. If it's raining then i guess the ride will be for when i get back.

Ragingrob
12th February 2008, 13:02
Cool as if it's sunny tomo I'll see ya there 10:30. Will have to be leaving Auck at about 2 at the very latest so 3 hour ride will be maxing it for me.

Ragingrob
12th February 2008, 19:39
Sweet so all on tomo 10:30am uni? Ride prob to Piha or something similar! Any more takers?

babyblade250rr
12th February 2008, 20:41
Hey guys,