PDA

View Full Version : A feeling of achievement...

hXc
18th February 2008, 14:26
Some of you may or may not know, but I'm a musician. I play many instruments and I love music with a passion. More than motorcycling, dare I say it.

Well my music teacher asked me to play in class tomorrow, and me being me, said sure...before thinking of what to play. I didn't really want to play alone, so a friend of mine that I collaborate with to form acoustic duo, Visio, suggested we play. That's all well and good too, except we've had 2 practices together and only have/had 2 songs that weren't quite finished.

Jono being the awesome guy he is, wrote a song in 20 minutes today and brought it 'round to me today. We had a jam and sussed it all out, and now it's complete.

It's really awesome when you write a song that just works in such a short time. An awesome feeling. I'm looking forward to a debut 'gig' tomorrow in music class.

Swoop
18th February 2008, 14:34
Excellent stuff!!

:2thumbsup:wari::wari:

CookMySock
18th February 2008, 14:42
play it LOUD muthah !

DB

ManDownUnder
18th February 2008, 14:56
Onya hXc - I wish I had those talents... go for it man!

hXc
18th February 2008, 14:57
Shall I add that it's 2 acoustic guitars and 2 vocalists. Easy, but catchy stuff.
I'll attempt to record it some time soon, and youtube it.

deanohit
18th February 2008, 15:06
:headbang: Sounds good man! :headbang:
Good luck tomorrow.

hXc
18th February 2008, 15:09
Cheers Deano.

Katman
18th February 2008, 15:13
Shall I add that it's 2 acoustic guitars and 2 vocalists. Easy, but catchy stuff.

Sorry, but Flight of the Conchords have already done it.:msn-wink:

turtleman
18th February 2008, 15:16

Good on ya ! :niceone:
Look forward to hearing it...

hXc
18th February 2008, 15:30
Sorry, but Flight of the Conchords have already done it.:msn-wink:I do hope you're joking with this comment. Do you know how many people have done duo's with 2 guitars and 2 vocals?!