PDA

View Full Version : Etiquette

All
7th March 2008, 16:37
What do you think is fair practice (with regard to paying for damage) for if someones bike blows over into yours?

Katman
7th March 2008, 16:44
Sue God.:msn-wink:

Nagash
7th March 2008, 16:55
Err.. yeah personally i'd just let it go but then again my bike's nothing impressive.

If it was a fair bit of damage that i couldn't fix me self I would get the guy to pay who's bike fell on mine. would probably have to take it to small claims and see how that goes..

Mostly just comes under, shit happens.

Grahameeboy
7th March 2008, 16:59
You are not liable...unforseen event...

Steam
7th March 2008, 17:00
You are not liable...unforseen event...

Unless you can prove negligence. Which isn't very likely.

swbarnett
7th March 2008, 17:03
This is just what I would consider fair, I'm no lawyer.

Depends if the other bike was parked properly and legally.

If, in all fairness, there was nothing wrong with the way they'd parked I'd just say each pay for their own damage and involve insurance if it is substantial.

If, on the other hand they were being a dick, maybe parked in a way that you could've blown on it and it would've fallen over, then I'd be inclined to try to get them to pay for all the damage because fault could potentially be established.

Grahameeboy
7th March 2008, 17:07
This is just what I would consider fair, I'm no lawyer.

Depends if the other bike was parked properly and legally.

If, in all fairness, there was nothing wrong with the way they'd parked I'd just say each pay for their own damage and involve insurance if it is substantial.

If, on the other hand they were being a dick, maybe parked in a way that you could've blown on it and it would've fallen over, then I'd be inclined to try to get them to pay for all the damage because fault could potentially be established.

Illegal parking is irrelevant.