PDA

View Full Version : This is me.....

R00T
8th December 2004, 22:31
Hi There, moved to NZ in 1997 from England.
Yes I miss the road surface, Prawn Cocktail flavoured Walkers Crisps (chippies to you), and accessories.... Don't matter how hard I try, look, drool over brochure/catalogue, nothing ever seems to be available full stop, or in the right size/colour/anything.

Other than that, NZ Rocks and I aint going back there to live.

1998 saw me break my back in two places and about 11 other bones on the Rimutaka's (my own fault, not reading the vanishing point and completely failing to notice the second apex....) Since then I have got into bikes even more (go figure) and I started riding off-road late 2000.

I find off-road more fun than road simply because there aint no ignorant fucktard dibble throwing tickets at me for pulling wheelies, stoppies, burnouts, and any other fun behaviour that they hate and have laws against.

Have done some track work and a little bit of not-too-serious racing on a CBR600F2 and F4, a bit of Formula 3 on an RG250, Bucket Racing and Supermotard (again nothing too serious, its all about fun for me) and I do a few North Island and Cantral Enduro's and Hare Scrambles (Cross Country) every season.

I swap my bikes around a fair bit every year to keep things nice and interesting and so I can keep learning stuff about them, and I mod them heaps too, mainly for looks and some mild tuning end-cans/airfilter/air ducting/dyno etc, the rest is all about tyres suspension and gearing.

Gone off big road bikes, they are heavy, expensive, don't corner, and have eaten my license 3 times already....

Sometimes I ride like the perfect most advanced riding instructor in the world (usually when I have pillion), other times I ride like an enraged lunatic who's sole purpose it to seek out cab drivers that dont give way or abide by the road rules and I take out their mirrors (usually every morning)