PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a Canadian. (Atmonauti)

Atmonauti
2nd April 2008, 22:01
Hey Folks,

Sorry to bother you all.

I found out about this site by asking a random biker at a gas station in Penrose.

I am on a few similar type sites back home in Eastern Canada:)

I have been traveling South East Asia for a few months and have been in Auckland for a few days. I plan to be in NZ for at least 9.5 months but have always dreamed about coming to NZ and I am feeling more and more like it will become a permanent move:)

The plan was to ship my bike (2003 Honda CBR600F4i) down here but after I removed my jaw from the floor I figured it would easier/cheaper to just buy second hand and after I get all my touring done and then buy the bike I would actually want long term. Or just give in and get my dream bike at home in storage sent here.

I have my camping gear/parachute and skydiving gear/ winter gear that I hope to fit all onto the back of bike to take the whole country in.

Finding work where I can, hopefully at skydiving dropzones, ski hills and bars.

Anyways, I'll stop blabbing.

I was only looking to spend 2k or less on a bike. And thought a dual street/trail might be the way to go to take in some beaches and some gravel roads if i wanted to.

I would probably need a pack rack on the back or install one.

After sort of exhausting all of what I see on Trade Me, Trade and Exchange, and Motorcycle Trader that already has pack racks.

I hope to find something possibly here. I am about 90 kg and ill have about 20-30kg of gear. So any ideas or suggestions on what would best suit me would be greatly appreciated :D

Sorry I was so long winded and I appreciate anyone's time that actually reads it :)

Thanks again!

Dan

fire eyes
3rd April 2008, 08:27