PDA

View Full Version : SV 1000 v VTR 1000

SuperSonic
30th April 2008, 22:24
I am now in the market for a replacement to my beloved VFR 800. Thinking of these two bikes. I like the look of the SV been a more upto date look, with better brakes, but does it last like the VTR? Who as had both and which did you like the best? :clap: Any comments will be great thank you very much.
Cheers
Supersonic

yod
30th April 2008, 22:39
i know one thing, if you're not gentle with a VTR you can empty its tank in well under 200km

jafar
30th April 2008, 22:42
i know one thing, if you're not gentle with a VTR you can empty its tank in well under 200km

& the Suzuki would be any better ??:argh:

homer
30th April 2008, 22:42
water pump seal will pack up on the sv .
the vtr will be a better bike
so long as you dont mind looking a bit ....ghey

yod
30th April 2008, 22:48
& the Suzuki would be any better ??:argh:

oh no, not my point at all

i have no experience with the SV - i just know a guy with a VTR

we both filled up in Ngatea, i made it to turangi with a couple of litres to spare

he filled up in putaruru and still ran dry about 20km short of turangi

but thats a big twin for ya

(and the tank isnt that big)

The Stranger
30th April 2008, 22:48
Have you ridden either?
Personally I would go for the VFR over either the SV or VTR.

skelstar
1st May 2008, 00:49
Talk to Fatjim, hes has/had both. Think he prefers the SV but tech rates the CB900 Hornet over both and he doesn't seem to muck around.

vifferman
1st May 2008, 09:08
See my post in your other thread. VFR800 is more betterer than the VTR (I've owned both, and ridden lots of both models), and I reckon the SV would be better than the VTR, even though I've never ridden one.
Yeah, I'm a traitor to Honda, but "Fuck'em!", I say.

It's my word of the day, for some reason. Mebbe it's the weather. Or the whether. Of that horrible bedraggled wether. Hoo nose....

Pwalo
1st May 2008, 09:11