PDA

View Full Version : Seeking all plumbers and DIY fullas

bomma
2nd May 2008, 12:12
Ive noticed for a while that the toilet downstairs fills up a sheetload quicker and is thus a lot handier for continuous use and such (specially when people and mates are over). However the upstairs toilet doesn't seem to follow suit and takes an age to fill up and is noisy as hell when it does fill up....

i was wondering if i can fix this issue....i know that there is a tap connected to the reservoir behind the toilet unit and under any other circumstances would have had a fiddle by now but since its my parents' house i dont want to tamper in case of any bad shit happening and my parents having to fork out and me having to pay em back at weekly installments (im a poor student)....

help???

Winter
2nd May 2008, 13:58
Its a tap, you can't go wrong.

nodrog
2nd May 2008, 14:11

yeah, what he said :2thumbsup

kiwifruit
2nd May 2008, 14:14
cowpoos is the man when it comes to fixing loos, he'll be along in due course with any luck

Gubb
2nd May 2008, 14:18
Have you two got an identical Avatar pact going on?

nodrog
2nd May 2008, 14:29
Have you two got an identical Avatar pact going on?

wanna join our gang?

Gubb
2nd May 2008, 15:10
Only if the initiation process involves cheese and a shrubbery.

MisterD
2nd May 2008, 15:14
Do downstairs taps run quicker than upstairs? It may just be that you haven't got much water pressure...

geoffm
2nd May 2008, 20:10
My Inlaws had this problem. I replaced the fill valve in the tank with a Fluidmaster replacement - ran about $30-40 IIRC. The old OEM Caroma one was poked.
G

bomma
3rd May 2008, 00:10

hahaha you dont know how many times ive heard "you cant go wrong" before with catastrophic results :crazy:

Do downstairs taps run quicker than upstairs? It may just be that you haven't got much water pressure...

nah they both run just fine and at the same rate/pressure