PDA

View Full Version : First real ride today.

gismo
7th September 2008, 20:02
Well after weeks of practing my starting and stopping and turns.... i went for a decent blast on my bike. And god did it feel great :Punk:

I felt so comfortable on my wee 250 cruzing, it felt like i had been riding her for years. It was only about a 20min return trip but its the first ride ive been on since i brought the bike 3 months ago. Slack i hear you saying but im only learning and i wanted my confidence before tackling the cold/wet days.
But anyway i felt really good when i got home and my confidence is 100% more than it was yesterday. :niceone: I dont think ive stopped grinning yet.

I dont know if you guys remember your first decent blast but it would be awesome to hear about it if ya do. Share away!!

jtzzr
7th September 2008, 20:08
:niceone::niceone: Awesome to hear Gismo , sorry I can`t remember my 1st ride it was just too long ago.

BiK3RChiK
7th September 2008, 20:18
That's awesome! I remember my first ride about 7 months ago... there's lots of learning to do. Just remember to be safe out there and look out for EVERYONE:niceone:

3L4NS1R
8th September 2008, 16:23
hmmm. my first ride started with an over-eager tug on the throttle sending me straight into the fence... have been hooked ever since.

portokiwi
8th September 2008, 16:28
:wari: way to go girl. :wari: at least you are out there.
I am praying to the sun god for nice weather mid week so I can get out.

slofox
8th September 2008, 17:02
Hmmmmm - a friend's Thunderbird.....in Auckland...in lotsa traffic..and I had never ridden EVER before........He was lucky I didn't total his bike......and I was lucky I didn't total myself.....