PDA

View Full Version : Hesketh up for sale

Bob
16th September 2008, 00:29
The Hesketh Motorcycle Works near Brackley is being put up for sale.

Owner Mick Broom said: "I've reached retirement age, and I'm looking to pass the business on to someone who can take it forward through this century. I've been running it for more than 30 years and in that time the bikes have matured into classics. We don't tend to advertise locally because our market is world-wide, from Alaska to Australia. The reason why I've kept it going for 30 years is that I believe Hesketh motorcycles have a future. They're nice to look at and people enjoy riding them."

For more information, Mr Broom can be contacted at 01280 841842

Conquiztador
16th September 2008, 08:57
Did not even know they were still around!

Has to be #3 on my list after Munch and a Panhead.

Motu
16th September 2008, 18:49
Has to be #3 on my list after Munch and a Panhead.

I'll keep the Panhead and swap the Munch for a MkIII Rickman Metisse....and the Hesketh will be 3rd for me too.

98tls
16th September 2008, 18:58
I remember the sales manager at Casbolts had/has one.Something different.

pete376403
16th September 2008, 19:10
There's at least one in NZ - I saw it at the Cold Kiwi a few years ago. Interesting, although a bit agricultural, perhaps.

T.W.R
16th September 2008, 19:18
I remember the sales manager at Casbolts had/has one.Something different.

Still has it :msn-wink: Brought it from Christchurch Motorcycles way back in the mid/late 80's for $10k if I remember rightly. Stood out like dogs balls in amongst all the hogs :laugh:

98tls
16th September 2008, 19:21
Still has it :msn-wink: Brought it from Christchurch Motorcycles way back in the mid/late 80's for $10k if I remember rightly. Stood out like dogs balls in amongst all the hogs :laugh: Good stuff Bill,he seemed a nice bloke when i met him.

T.W.R
16th September 2008, 19:32
Good stuff Bill,he seemed a nice bloke when i met him.