PDA

View Full Version : How do we obtain a mentor?

h20boy
24th September 2008, 14:37
Howdy...
Perhaps I'm missing something but for anyone else who may also be wondering, how do we go about getting involved with a mentor?

Thanks

Adam

MSTRS
24th September 2008, 14:41
Contact The Stranger...he will sort you out

DingoZ
24th September 2008, 14:41
http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/mentors.php?do=list

Try the above link, and PM the Mentor in your area....:)

h20boy
24th September 2008, 15:06
Excellent..thank you folks!

haimsadia
19th January 2009, 14:38
yeah that's actually pretty nice to have... i'm new to this and would be cool if someone would be able to lend a helping hand...

JimO
19th January 2009, 15:47
Contact The Stranger...he will sort you out

what if they have been told not to talk to strangers:bleh:

007XX
19th January 2009, 16:00

Mentoring via sign language alone could make life interesting :eek:

R6_kid
19th January 2009, 16:31

Then they can PM me instead :innocent:

yod
19th January 2009, 17:03
depends how experienced you are at stalking

jrandom
19th January 2009, 17:04
Then they can PM me instead

But... they want to learn how to ride a motorcycle.

ngh007
14th March 2009, 21:15
I tried the mentors website - but get this
"Your post count isn't high enough to use the Private Message system"

can someone post a msg to Christchurch mentors for me please?? ive just bought a suzuki a couple of days back...

Try the above link, and PM the Mentor in your area....:)

robertvi
4th March 2010, 20:48
this link:

is not working for me, it brings up a page of php error messages. something to do with recent upgrade perhaps?

Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: navbar in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3932

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /var/www/kbprod/forums/mentors.php(179) : eval()'d code on line 1

davebullet
4th March 2010, 21:43