PDA

View Full Version : Greetings :)

alastabesta
31st January 2005, 08:24
Hi all,

I'm a newbie on the biking world - thought about getting a bike for a couple of weeks and now I'm gona put some action into achieving it. Gonna get my handling tests at mid/end of Feb and go from there :) Currently don't have a bike yet but looking for a "good for beginner" sorta bike :P :ride:

A

Dodgyiti
31st January 2005, 08:46
You have come to the right place if you want good advice on all sorts of learner entry bikes.
Of course I have never had one and am no use whatsoever in that respect. :rolleyes:
But between the KB crew, there would be somone somewhere that has owned, borrowed or crashed each and every 250 avaliable in NZ :bleh:

MSTRS
31st January 2005, 08:48
:shake: You slowing down in your old age, Wari? Welcome bikeless enthusiast. Ignore (some of) the advise here. It will only end in tears :sly:

XTC
31st January 2005, 08:49
Welcome. Once you start riding if it's in ya blood you'll never give it up willingly.

thehollowmen
31st January 2005, 10:23
welcome...
If you've got a mechanical mind or have friends / relitives who bike and will give you a hand, consider going second hand and save the money to buy a big bike when you get your full.

Whatever 250 you get it will feel small very soon.

and they're right... you'll take a minute to hug your bike if you ever go on holiday without it...
:love2:

Sniper
31st January 2005, 10:52
Welcome mate. Ill tell you now, be prepared for the wacky types you will meet here, but have fun.

Good luck for your test, keep us posted

Riff Raff
31st January 2005, 11:26
Welcome to KB :wavey:

alastabesta
31st January 2005, 11:40
thx all for the warm welcome :2thumbsup