PDA

View Full Version : Bike for noob

Garvani
14th February 2005, 10:51
Hey..

Just joined, found through googling.. Ive got a question, im new to all this, im 22, 6ft, 80kgs.. im after my first mx bike, i want something with some grunt, ive got a gsxr250rr so i like a bit of speed... so im looking at a reasonable 250, ive found a couple i like, and read a couple of reviews, i would like some of your opinions...
2002 kawasaki kx250
http://img158.exs.cx/img158/5195/7901186full0wq.th.jpg (http://img158.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img158&image=7901186full0wq.jpg)
I really like the look of the kawasaki, probably not the best thing to rate a bike on tho!! lol.. It has a fmf power pipe, pro taper bars (btw wtf is that?)

Then there is the honda cr 250
http://img240.exs.cx/img240/4555/7902129full1hv.th.jpg (http://img240.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img240&image=7902129full1hv.jpg)
From what ive read these are great bikes...

So yeah thats the two that ive found that i like and are in my price range... I plan on trail riding, jumps etc then id like to get into a bit of racing once i get some skill.. on that note where the hell can i ride around here, i live in blenheim.. anyone got any suggestions??

Cheers

Motu
14th February 2005, 11:31
I have no experiance with these modern MXr's,they are just way too fast for me.Andyadams is a recently retired MXer,hopefully he will give you some input.They are both extremly capable bikes,far beyond the abilities of mortals,a bit exteme for learning on - but a mate with almost no off road experiance who did a few months on an old old TT250 went onto an alloy framed CR250 for trail riding,no worries.

Krusti
14th February 2005, 11:38
Get yourself an RMZ, KXF, CRF 250. Great 4 strokes, easier to manage power. Cool bikes.

BTW Got one for sale if you want it.......hehehe

Garvani
14th February 2005, 11:38