PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

Jeremy
19th February 2005, 12:40
Hey.

I thought that I better introduce myself. I only started riding relatively recently after finishing John Wright's course back around the end of October. After saving up all my money for a year to afford a bike and gear. John certainly wasn't kidding when he said that you have to think that no-one else can see you. I had a 3 different people try to just turn into me without warning on the great south road yesterday. At the moment I'm just waiting until I can take my restricted as it's a little hard to go anywhere outside Auckland when you aren't allowed keep up with the traffic on the motorway.

Dodgyiti
19th February 2005, 13:07
Welcome aboard,
Sounds like you are entering riding with the right idea. No-one sees you, no-one thinks you are significant enough to bother about, but hey, a small draw back and good skills for life too :spudwhat:
Make eye contact when you turn or change lanes, be paranoid, and you will be riding for many years to come.
Things are sweet when the learners is out of the way, just think what tantalising machinery awaits you when you have the full licence!

Ramius
19th February 2005, 13:08
Hey.

I thought that I better introduce myself. I only started riding relatively recently after finishing John Wright's course back around the end of October. After saving up all my money for a year to afford a bike and gear. John certainly wasn't kidding when he said that you have to think that no-one else can see you. I had a 3 different people try to just turn into me without warning on the great south road yesterday. At the moment I'm just waiting until I can take my restricted as it's a little hard to go anywhere outside Auckland when you aren't allowed keep up with the traffic on the motorway.

Hey dude, welcome. Watch out for bastard drivers, especially taxi drivers as they are the worst for not looking, indicating etc. Sit back and have some fun posting around here... :apint: