PDA

View Full Version : The Formal welcome

Neomancer
24th February 2005, 09:13
I get the impression from reading the forums that all newbies are expected to make a post in here so here is mine. :niceone:

I live in Christchurch, I am a Network Engineer, and I work too much.

The love of my life is my 1995 Jade coloured Suzuki RF900R, what a bloody weapon, I have only had it for 2 months, but after owning a GS1000, CBX750F, and GSX1100, this is my fav.

I ride most wekends but have been on my own :<, I ride to Golden Bay about every second month, for the weekend, and hoping to find travel buddies in here to do it with.

It would be cool to find other RF900 owners and learn more about my bike.

Nice to meet you all - Ride safe talk soon....

vifferman
24th February 2005, 09:14
Hi, Neomancer, and welcome to Kiwi Biker!:spudwave:

Riff Raff
24th February 2005, 09:40
Hi and welcome to KB. :wavey: There's a few dodgy KBers down your way so you're guaranteed to get out for a bit of fun.

Neomancer
Cheers dude!, Its good to be here

TonyB
Hi :spudwave: and welcome to KB.
Sorry to hear you work so hard. Don't worry, once the KB addiction takes hold, you'll never get ANY work done- just look at Alucardraken (he'll be along shortly to give you your beer and Banana), he's only been a member since Jan 05.
Would be keen to do a trip to Golden Bay, but would have to get permission from She Who Must Be Obeyed- unlikely :cry:
Cheers
Tony

Joni
24th February 2005, 09:42
Hello....
Welcome!
:spudwave:

Paul in NZ
24th February 2005, 09:55
Welcome..

You are probably better off alone rather than hanging out with those evil buggers down south... Strange lot... One has some sort of wierd curry flavoured blackbird thing with 3 bedrooms and secretly desires a scooter and the others are always challanging each others manhood with rides to Akaroa while running from the law...

All a bit confusing...