PDA

View Full Version : Also need a job

Antallica
29th September 2003, 11:16
I think I might dump the IT industry and find something in the motorcycle area,

Anyone know any jobs going in Auckland with any motorcycle shops??... I want to work on the buggers seeing as they are my new found love, Basically an apprentice position or similar.

I have no previous experience on them apart from the odd fairing replacement (don't ask ;) ) But am very keen on getting stuck in.
I am also an A+ Certified Professional in the IT industry, but that doesn't really mean dick in the automotive industry does it ;)

Cheers.

Firefight
29th September 2003, 12:19
Ant, does it have to be weilding spanners ?:cool: I know of a place that have just lost there parts man, any good ? PM me 4 details.

firefight:rockon:

Antallica
29th September 2003, 13:15
Parts man you say... I'll have a think about that... would be nice to get to Aucks so I can be closer to the KB events.

Antallica
29th September 2003, 13:25
Doesn't have to be in the motorcycle area either, just something you guys might have heard or know of. I'm proving too expensive for mum to keep in the house. I need to vacate asap to Whangaparoa or flat in Aucks.

Any position considered.

bluninja
29th September 2003, 14:21
Originally posted by Antallica
Any position considered.

Sounds like a girl I once knew:D

Good luck with the jobhunting.

TTFN

Kwaka-Kid
30th September 2003, 00:04
Blu i swear you are just one of a kind! whats done it? you just keep whippin up these 1 liners 'sif you came fresh from a faulty towers scene! hahaha... and funny how they are always leaned towards sex...  darn adult jokes :( i never get them... hahah

Antallica
30th September 2003, 00:14
Originally posted by bluninja
Sounds like a girl I once knew:D

There's always a smartarse! :niceone:

... not that I'm complainin' ;)

jrandom
30th September 2003, 09:26
I think I might dump the IT industry and find something in the motorcycle area,