PDA

View Full Version : Just found out how to turn off my indicators

sil3nt
12th April 2009, 21:06
Well this is embarrassing but apparently you just need to push the indicator button in to turn them off :gob: And heres me riding down the road indicators going left and right until i manage to turn them off :bash:

How did i learn of this magical feature? http://forums.ninja250.org/viewtopic.php?p=744457#744457

Apparently its a common problem for ninja 250 owners :Oops:

I dont know why i did not figure this out earlier as it was my first complaint about the bike and im sure i had read about this well before i started riding but had obviously forgotten :sweatdrop

Feel free to laugh i just hope i can save someone the embarassment if they read this :yes:

McJim
12th April 2009, 21:09
Strange forum that - I couldn't read any of the replies.

Chooky
12th April 2009, 21:10
Well this is embarrassing but apparently you just need to push the indicator button in to turn them off

Well done...........:yes:

sil3nt
12th April 2009, 21:13
Strange forum that - I couldn't read any of the replies.yeah you need to be logged in to view the posts like you do here otherwise you have to click the title of each individual post which is really annoying.

tri boy
12th April 2009, 21:14
Wait till you ride a BMW.
Its system will do your head in.:angry2:

98tls
12th April 2009, 21:15
:gob:Whats this indicators thing you speak of?

McJim
12th April 2009, 21:28

It's yer middle digit. When you indicate that you didn't appreciate that car/truck/scooter cutting you up at the roundabout. :rofl:

YellowDog
12th April 2009, 21:33
Well this is embarrassing but apparently you just need to push the indicator button in to turn them off :gob: And heres me riding down the road indicators going left and right until i manage to turn them off :bash:

How did i learn of this magical feature? http://forums.ninja250.org/viewtopic.php?p=744457#744457