PDA

View Full Version : Suzuki GSF250 Bandit

gamgee
11th March 2005, 15:42
1991 35ish thousand k's, pro's cons/ what to look out for/ check for? sorry i know i'm going round in biiiig circles, gsx250... fxr150 then theres all the hondas i was looking at lol oh and what price do you think, from the pic it looks pretty tidy

Antallica
11th March 2005, 17:54
Huh? Sorry, but could you seperate the questions and all so we could possibly understand it better?

gamgee
12th March 2005, 12:27
hehe, sorry, was in a hurry:
translation:
saw a:
1991 (gsf250) 35ish thousand k's (on the clock)
What are the:
pro's cons (of this bike?)
if i go to look at it:
what to look out for/ check for?

(the bike in question) from the pics looks pretty tidy

Antallica
12th March 2005, 15:52
Well I've had my Bandit for a while, and I still haven't found a flaw. I'm no mechanic so I can't really help you with that side of things, but just give her a onceover with your eyes. If you see something that looks dodgy get it checked by a shop.

franco
12th March 2005, 20:06
Heya - I've owned a GSF250 Bandit for the last 5 years (my miss rides it now) and it has given me absolutely ZERO problemo's. It's reliable, and bulletproof and fun. Another mate has been riding it for the last month or so (we moved to AKL and haven't brought it up from Welly yet), and comparing it to his tired CBR250, he reckons the lil bandit has got more pep. I didn't expect that !

FEINT
12th March 2005, 22:15
I was considering buying the GSF250 Bandit , Honda Hornet 250 or CBR250RR.

The Bandit I was looking at was at Red Baron and it was 1996, done 18,000km they were asking $4500.00. There was another one there, 1999 done 33,000km and they wanted $4900 I think. But that is the dealer price range, you should be able to get it cheaper privately.