View RSS Feed

vifferman

1. Wrapping up the saga: Apparently, I'm now "Really very well".

At least, that's what the farmer/part-time cardiac surgeon said. He has now "discharged me from his care". I have had all the followup tests (plus a few extra), and so that is basically it. My heart is now as normal as it's going to be (permanent arrhythmia and a plastic ring around the valve notwithstanding). Shame my shoulder/arm is still a bit fookt, and I now have dizzy spells my GP and cardiologist (and apparently the renowned dairy farmer/ hobby surgeon) are stumped by.
    I guess you can't ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
  2. Yeah...

Parenthood hasn't turned out like I expected/hoped/planned, and the worst thing is it seems to be getting harder - not easier - as the Three MutantTroglodyteSpawn get older. Perhaps because the problems get bigger? So even though I've now got 26+ years of parenting under my belt, I'm still learning and trying to cope. Quite honestly, as much as I love my sons, iffen I'd aknown how hard this journey was going to be, I would never have had children. Or maybe just the one...
    All I want ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
  3. Phark, Recuperation is Boooorrrriiiing!

The highlights of my day are:
    • Getting up and showering
    • Going for a walk (up to about 5km now)
    • Checking email and forums (usually not much there, so it's the work of minutes)
    • Finding some housework to keep me busy.

I'm about ready to face the drudgery of work again, just to get out and have someone to talk to. Unfortunately, the vifferbabe phoned my boss on Monday and gave him an earful, and told him I required months of recuperation.... Might make turning up next week look ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
  4. Recovering my Mojo

... is going to take quite some time.