Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to Superbikes

Bike
    2002 Bajaj Pulsar 180

New to Superbikes

Hi Guys,

I am Deepak. I am new to NZ and before this i was in India. India is not the place where we can find lot of Superbikes but still i reckon i am a good rider as i am riding bikes for 7 years now. One of the reasons i came to this country is to own a Superbike. I dunno where to start with it. I would like to own 600 cc bikes from one of these manufacturers (Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha, Triumph). Not just any bikes but only the sports type.. Can you guys suggest which one is best to start with ?? As far as i know Triumph is purely track oriented and its is likely that i wont get on the track for racing as soon as i get one of these. Please don't say, as i am a beginer go with 250ss Lets forget about 250ss for now

Bike
    KTM 250exc
    Riiiiigggghttt........

Bike
    CBR600 F4, GT650, GT250R
    This should be amusing...

Bike
    2002 Bajaj Pulsar 180
    Quote Originally Posted by speights_bud View Post
    Riiiiigggghttt........
    Does that mean you are coming up with a suggestion for me ??

Bike
    2002 Bajaj Pulsar 180
    Quote Originally Posted by Methane_Birds View Post
    This should be amusing...
    Its pretty tough to choose an option when I know less about it.. So I leave it to you guys and ll go from there!!

Bike
    The Vixen - K8 GSXR600
    Go try a few out and see which you like best.
    . “No pleasure is worth giving up for two more years in a rest home.” Kingsley Amis

Bike
    '09 Bandit 1250s
    Most bikes in India are 50-125cc, very light weight and no high speed riding. What bikes have you ridden?

You're new to NZ, the roads are different, other road users are different. Try a 250 first (I was looking at bigger bikes earlier but decided to stay with the 250's for now and haven't regretted it. Try a Honda Hornet or Suzuki Bandit.