Thread: Newbie here

Bike
    r sex

Newbie here

hey guys/gals

just wondering if height is much of a problem for biking , im keen to get a bike and have roughly 5k saved, am looking for a cbr250 or zxr250, im borderline 6ft and am just wondering if ill fit on one of em ? i thought id ask for advice before actually going out and sitting on some for height/comfort tests, any advice at all would be good, thanks.

Bike
    CB919, 1090R, R1200GSA
    Blog Entries
    You will probably be a little cramped, but you will need to have a sit to find out. If you go to something a little less sporty like a ZZR, is will have a bit more space.

From your description, you already have a cbr, so why are you asking??
    Quote Originally Posted by Jane Omorogbe from UK MSN on the KTM990SM
    It's barking mad and if it doesn't turn you into a complete loon within half an hour of cocking a leg over the lofty 875mm seat height, I'll eat my Arai.

Bike
    RGV250 VJ21, VFR400R NC30
    Good luck fitting on a cbr try a zxr perhaps? my mates pretty tall and his knees fit just behind the fairing pretty nice. So yeah, my guess is look for a zxr (though cbrs are better ).

Bike
    Suzuki TL1000Sx 98
    welcome to BK Merwood.. =)

Bike
    Mid 80s superbike, Mid 00s superbike
    You'll be right, buy mine I'm 6 foot and it won't cost you 5k
    Quote Originally Posted by Dean View Post
    Ok im coming out of my closet just this one time , I too kinda have a curvy figure which makes it worse beacuse im a guy. Well the waist kinda goes in and the bum pushes out. When I was in college the girls in my year would slap me on the arse and squeeze because apparently it is firm, tight... I wear jeans
    .....if I find this as a signature Ill hunt you down, serious, capice?

Bike
    GSXR 450
    how much for yours?
    Only a man who knows what it is like to be defeated can reach down to the bottom of his soul and come up with the extra ounce of power it takes to win when the match is even.