Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Summer jacket?

Bike
    LOUD!! CBR250RR

Summer jacket?

Hi ladies,

Noob here, what jacket would you recommend for riding in summer? I love my 1tonne but it has no vents and I roast like a chicken!! Recommendations would be greatly appreciated as I have no idea which brand/material to get
    WAIT, WAIT, WAIT! Let me get my popcorn.... ok... continue.

Bike
    1993 Yamaha FJ 1200
    Blog Entries
    Does it not have a removable liner .. ???
    When life throws you a curve ... Lean into it ...

Bike
    a shiny new(ish) one
    what exactly is your current jacket/ leather/ textile?

For cruisy summer riding, Id probably go for a decent textile jacket if I was going to buy a second one, but I just use leather all year round.

Bike
    Triumph Bonneville 208
    Quote Originally Posted by tigertim20 View Post

For cruisy summer riding, Id probably go for a decent textile jacket if I was going to buy a second one, but I just use leather all year round.
    A vexing question. I use leather in Summer and textile in winter. In Summer I use "shorty" gloves so the wind can whistle up the unzipped sleeves. Have looked but never found those jackets that seem to be mesh holding the armour in place, and suspect I would only find them in the shops in the hotter climes overseas. They would have limited time use here.

Bike
    LOUD!! CBR250RR
    Quote Originally Posted by FJRider View Post
    Does it not have a removable liner .. ???
    I removed the liner, it's still unbelievably hot, talked to someone else who has a similar jacket- same problem.

Bike
    LOUD!! CBR250RR
    Quote Originally Posted by tigertim20 View Post

My 1tonne is textile, perfect for winter but in summer it's an oven.

Bike
    LOUD!! CBR250RR
    Quote Originally Posted by strumpet View Post