Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hyosung Cup track bike?

Bike
    A rough 2007 Hornet 900

Hyosung Cup track bike?

Hello Guys,

Ive been riding for a couple of years now and I have had two little gt250r's and a Suzuki Bandit 1200. I have no bike at the moment however I am interested in buying a GT250R and using it for novice track days and then eventually entering the Hyo cup. I've done a bit of research on the topic but I'd be interested to hear from someone who is in the cup on how easy it is to get in (limited to 35 riders from what I've read) and any other general advice.

I've never ridden on the track before. Cheers for any help in advance.

Bike
    VFR400, Frankenbucket
    Quote Originally Posted by Sushi Bandit View Post
    Hello Guys,

Ive been riding for a couple of years now and I have had two little gt250r's and a Suzuki Bandit 1200. I have no bike at the moment however I am interested in buying a GT250R and using it for novice track days and then eventually entering the Hyo cup. I've done a bit of research on the topic but I'd be interested to hear from someone who is in the cup on how easy it is to get in (limited to 35 riders from what I've read) and any other general advice.

Give Ken a call at Hyosung Takapuna I'm sure he can answer any questions for you. I had a few friends who competed in this cup and said it was great fun.

Bike
    1987 GPX 250

Bike
    I just lost count
    Quote Originally Posted by sil3nt View Post
    I haven't been able to figure at step three either. But god dam I wish I could

For the record Qkkid was in my bed, not the other way round

Quote Originally Posted by Yow Ling View Post
    Pumba is a wise man.

Bike
    Normally Suzuki
    Hello Guys,

Just what post #2 says mate, ring him direct, it is easy to get involved in a starter fun class like that one is
    shaun@motodynamix.co.nz

I love my job Call 0223210319--AKA Shaun

Bike
    2014 Honda NC750X
    Quote Originally Posted by Moto-Dynamix View Post