Thread: Nitrous?

Bike
    NC30 VFR400R

Nitrous?

Anyone else here tried playing with nitrous setups on there scooters? I've been running a dry shot on my Yamaha jog for a few months now, while slowly fine tuning the canister jet size (I machine these and screw them on just past past the canister to meter the flow) and expansion manifold size (This is just a chamber that's prior to the hose into the inlet manifold) it taken a lot of experimentation but it's been really rewarding because I've got a fantastic working setup now, sadly my little jog I was playing with has a bent front wheel atm . I use "whip it" canisters as a source of nitrous oxide and a simple push button on my left handlebar.

Bike
    invisibike
    Blog Entries
    lulz.

pics or it didn't happen.

Bike
    2010 Honda CB1000R Predator
    Blog Entries
    That seems like a lot of work. Wouldn't getting a motorcycle be easier? Or is it the engineering challenge you love?

How much actual improvement do you get?

Bike
    NC30 VFR400R

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by p.dath View Post
    That seems like a lot of work. Wouldn't getting a motorcycle be easier? Or is it the engineering challenge you love?

How much actual improvement do you get?
    I have a bike .
    Its a big improvement, the little 50 loves the stuff, it took alot of fiddling to get it right but now its engine note totally changes and the power increase is very noticeable, its comparable to an 80cc motocross bike just hitting the powerband.

The scooters elsewhere but I have a couple of bits here as I was using them for another purpose. You'll get the idea...

So this is the standard sort of "whip-it" canister I use