Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for recommendations

Bike
    Yamaha Tricity

Looking for recommendations

Hi Team,

I'm a newbie to the scooter scene, so would appreciate your help. I bought a Yamaha Tricity about 2 weeks ago and am now using it more and more. Any excuse for a ride really anyway to make it even more useful I need to get a few accesories.

What I was wondering is where do you guys in Auckland go for Scooter/Motorbike accesories? I am in need of a good topbox. But looking at the Yamaha shop its gonna cost me about a good $500 to get a rear carrier and 39L top box installed. Seems a bit expensive for scooter? Do I need to use the yamaha gear or can I go somewhere else?

Also, any recommendations for a good online shops for other accessories? Seen some very good mods on FB groups for scooters, but unfortunately the shops are based in Thailand and Philippines.

Thanks
    Sherwin

Bike
    Africa Twin! 2018 all the fruit!
    Quote Originally Posted by Esherwin View Post
    Hi Team,

I'm a newbie to the scooter scene, so would appreciate your help. I bought a Yamaha Tricity about 2 weeks ago and am now using it more and more. Any excuse for a ride really anyway to make it even more useful I need to get a few accesories.

What I was wondering is where do you guys in Auckland go for Scooter/Motorbike accesories? I am in need of a good topbox. But looking at the Yamaha shop its gonna cost me about a good $500 to get a rear carrier and 39L top box installed. Seems a bit expensive for scooter? Do I need to use the yamaha gear or can I go somewhere else?

Also, any recommendations for a good online shops for other accessories? Seen some very good mods on FB groups for scooters, but unfortunately the shops are based in Thailand and Philippines.

Thanks
    Sherwin
    Tard me is your friend, sometimes.
    Go have a look.
    Every day above ground is a good day!:

Bike
    Yes:

motomail

cycletreads

aliexpress.com

trademe.co.nz

ebay.com

1tonne?