Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Picking a trackday group

Bike
    2001 Ducati Monster S4

Picking a trackday group

I have been doing trackdays for about 5 years and lately have found that I am finding some of the riding a dangerous.
    The organisers are generally good but at times I feel they let things go so as not to upset a customer.
    I have been going out in Medium and sometimes Fast.
    In fast, although I ride very clean consistent lines, I find I feel a bit pressured particularly if it is close to a race day and some club racers treat it as a race practice group, which is a bit of a shame for those of us at a public trackday.
    In medium I find the riding very dangerous, lot of aggression and a mix of experiance makes it dodgy, this group has the highest incident rate.
    So, oddly I think I am going to go out in Slow, although this is a blow to my fragile ego, I did a session last time, had plenty of space, was considerate to the other riders and had a better time.
    Wondered if anyone else has had a similar experiance?
    Who do you think runs the best trackdays ?
    Cheers

Bike
    a shiny new(ish) one
    if you feel pressured then the group is probably too fast for you.

if you feel the riding in a group is genuinely dangerous, say something, or pack up and go home

Bike
    2001 Ducati Monster S4
    Quote Originally Posted by tigertim20 View Post
    if you feel pressured then the group is probably too fast for you.

if you feel the riding in a group is genuinely dangerous, say something, or pack up and go home
    Thanks, I do mention it if I think the passing rules are not being followed.

Bike
    1987 GPX 250
    Novice group is great fun.

I have dropped down from medium slow a few times as the riding in that group can be unpredictable. Have made a few complaints before but they do not give a shit.